我们的技术

一般信息

英威达是综合全面的氨纶生产商,已经开发具有成本竞争力的商业化技术,制造1,4-丁二醇(BDO)、四氢呋喃(THF)和聚四甲基醚二醇(PTMEG)等制造氨纶的主要原材料。这些技术目前都可以通过IPT获得许可。

多种技术可用于生产BDO/THF以及聚氨酯。盈利的一个关键因素是获得可靠的技术。IPT提供成熟、可靠的BDO/THF和PTMEG技术。

>>

一般信息

许多中间体细分市场的主要增长是受下游需求的带动,尤其是在亚洲。

丁二醇(BDO)是一种关键的中间体,供应用于(1)PTMEG、(2)PBT和(3)GBL等主要的增长型下游市场。

四氢呋喃(THF)是一种关键的中间体,主要供应用于PTMEG,但也可用于溶剂和医药市场。

聚四甲基醚二醇(PTMEG)是生产各种聚氨酯、聚酯和聚酰胺弹性体的优质组分。它与异氰酸酯或有机酸反应生成弹性体。主要用于氨纶、浇注成型聚氨酯、热塑性聚氨酯、聚氨酯涂料和密封胶等。

Our Technologies 

General Information

INVISTA is a fully integrated spandex producer and has developed and commercialised cost competitive technologies for the manufacture of 1,4 butanediol (BDO), Tetrahydrofuran (THF), and Poly(tetramethylene ether) glycol (PTMEG) which are the key raw materials for the manufacture of spandex.  These technologies are now available for license through IPT.

There are multiple technologies for the manufacture of BDO/THF and ultimately polyurethanes. One key to profitability is access to reliable technologies. IPT offers reliable proven technologies for BDO/THF and PTMEG .

see diagram >>

Market and Applications

The major growth across many intermediates segments is driven by downstream demand, especially in Asia.

Butanediol (BDO) is a key intermediate feeding key growing downstream markets (1) PTMEG, (2) PBT and (3) GBL. 

Tetrahydrofuran (THF) is a key intermediate, predominantly feeding PTMEG but also the solvents and pharmaceutical markets.

Polytetramethylene ether glycol (PTMEG) is the premium component for a wide variety of polyurethanes, polyesters, and polyamide elastomers.  It reacts with isocyanates or organic acids to form elastomers.  Primary end-uses include spandex, castable polyurethanes, thermoplastic polyurethanes, polyurethane coatings and sealants.