一般信息

英威达是全集成的尼龙6,6生产商,目前可以提供己二酸、DME(尼龙酸酯)和尼龙6,6聚合物技术许可。运用这些技术可生产高品质产品且具备成本优势。

英威达技术依托75年的尼龙6,6生产经验,历经多次技术革新。尼龙6,6间歇和连续聚合技术基于英威达在上海“英龙”工厂(2016年上半年开车)。己二酸工艺采用优化配置,旨在增强固定成本和可变成本竞争优势,生产同英威达ADI-PURE® AA质量相当的产品。

市场应用

己二酸是一种高纯度的白色结晶粉末,主要用于尼龙聚合物的生产。己二酸作为一种典型的羧酸,具有出色的均一性和终端产品性能稳定性,是下述诸多应用中深具价值的一种中间体:

  • 作为尼龙、造纸助剂、共聚酰胺、三元共聚物和不饱和聚酯树脂(UPRs)的单体
  • 作为聚酯多元醇应用于聚氨酯
  • 以聚合物添加剂形式用于环氧固化剂和增塑剂
  • 作为化学中间体用于合成聚酯/二酯、聚酯多元醇、环戊酮、1,6 -己二醇和己二酸二甲酯
  • 用于溶剂、润滑油、电子产品、土壤调节剂、玻璃保护剂、成型剂、皮革鞣剂、烟气脱硫剂、清洁助剂等终端用途。

尼龙6,6聚合物通常呈颗粒状或片状,可以熔融成型作为塑料应用,比如汽车、电子产品和日用消费品;或挤出制成纤维应用,如服饰、地毯、安全气囊和户外装备。尼龙6,6聚合物由中间体己二胺(HMD)和己二酸制成,尼龙6,6聚合物具有良好的韧性、防潮性、防霉性、弹性、固色度,且熔点高,是适用于超高耐用和韧性要求的塑料和纤维应用的一种高性能材料。

General Information

INVISTA is a fully integrated Nylon 6, 6 producer and is prepared to license its cost competitive technologies for the manufacture of high quality Adipic Acid, DME, and Nylon 6,6 Polymers.  These technologies are now available for license through IPT.

INVISTA’s technology is based on over 75 years of Nylon 6, 6 manufacturing experience and multiple evolutions of the technology platforms. The Nylon 6, 6 Batch and continuous polymerization technologies are based on INVISTA ‘Yinglon’ plant in Shanghai (start-up 1H2016). The Adipic Acid process employs an optimized configuration aimed at delivering INVISTA’s ADI-PURE® AA quality at competitive capital and variable costs.

Market Applications

Adipic acid (hexanedioic acid) is a high purity, white, crystalline powder which is primarily used by INVISTA in its nylon polymer production. Exhibiting typical carboxylic acid chemistry, its excellent uniformity and consistent end-use performance make it a valuable intermediate in a wide range of applications:

  • As a monomer in nylon, paper additives, copolyamides, terpolymers, and unsaturated polyester resins (UPRs)
  • As polyester polyols for polyurethanes
  • In polymer additives for epoxy curing agents and plasticizers
  • As a chemical intermediate in synthesis of polyesters/diesters, polyester polyols, cyclopentanone, 1,6-hexanediol and dimethyl adipate
  • In end-uses such as solvents, lubricants, electronics, soil conditioners, glass protection agents, briquetting agents, leather tanning agents, flue gas desulfurization scrubbers and cleaning aids.

Nylon 6,6 polymer commonly takes the form of pellets or flakes, which can be melted and shaped for use in plastic applications, such as automotive, electronics, and consumer appliances; or extruded as fiber for use in yarn applications, such as apparel, carpet, airbags and outdoor gear. Manufactured from key nylon intermediates, hexamethylene diamine (HMD) and adipic acid, nylon 6,6 polymer is a high performance material used in plastic and fiber applications that demand exceptional durability and toughness, due to its properties of outstanding tenacity, moisture and mildew resistance, elasticity, dye-fastness and high melting point.